FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

Do you use flavourings or other additives in your recipes?

« Although some flavourings and other additives are permitted in organic agriculture, we don’t use any, to ensure the highest levels of quality and authenticity in our products. »

Are the cereals you use in your recipes wholegrain?

« Whether for flakes or extruded products, we always use wholegrain cereals. There are lots of nutrients in this precious protective layer (especially dietary fibre), which is why we choose to use wholegrain. »

What is gluten?

« Gluten is a mixture of proteins found in many cereals (such as wheat, barley, oats and rye). It’s what gives dough its elasticity. Some people have an intolerance to gluten called “coeliac disease”. Symptoms can appear very early (a few weeks after introducing flour via baby foods), and are very varied: chronic diarrhoea, hypotrophy, weight loss, vomiting, etc. The only treatment for coeliac disease is to follow a gluten-free diet. »

What is a guaranteed gluten-free product?
Guaranteed gluten-free by AFDIAG (the French Gluten Intolerance Association)

« A guaranteed gluten-free product is one that is prepared using gluten-free ingredients under tightly controlled conditions. Production lines are meticulously cleaned to ensure that gluten content in products made under these conditions cannot exceed 20 mg/kg (20 ppm). Regular inspections and analysis are carried out throughout the manufacturing process. Products are only released for sale once their gluten content has been thoroughly checked. These products are suitable for those suffering from coeliac disease. »

→ Try our range of guaranteed gluten-free products